Addicted to Fruit Balls

I have found a new love and I’m addicted. Apricot Fruit Balls.

It all began when I tried the Vitality Truffles recipe from the Thermomix Everyday Cookbook. What a great little recipe! Blitz some dried fruit and nuts, roll into balls, coat in coconut and Bob’s your Uncle! The beauty of this recipe is that you don’t even have to have the exact ingredients. Just substitute what you don’t have for something similar.

Dried apricots, apples, pear or peach, craisins, sultanas, raisins, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, dates, cashews, almonds, hazelnuts,choc bits, coconut… you catch my drift. Add in some honey, condensed milk (don’t even get me started on condensed milk – I eat it straight from the can!). Roll them in coconut, cocoa, sesame seeds. Use your imagination!

I found this recipe for Apricot Balls which I think is even yummier than the Vitality Truffles recipe.

Apricot Balls

Here are a few other versions to try:

Apricot and Ginger Bliss Balls

Date and Nut Balls

Cranberry Balls

Chocolate Nut Balls

Do yourself a favour and try these out. It makes a decent amount of them and I keep them in the fridge. I snack on them at work rather than going for the biscuit tin when I have a cuppa. They are healthy and filling. Now I just need to convince fruit-phobic Kid 1 to try them. In the meantime, all the more for me!

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

