Herb and Garlic Pull Apart Bread

There really is nothing better than making your own bread. It smells delicious when you pull it out of the oven and it’s hard to resist letting it cool down before having a piece.

I’ve just made the Herb and Garlic Pull Apart Bread from the Everyday Cookbook. What a fantastic recipe! It is nice to eat at anytime really but how perfect to take to a picnic, or to a BBQ with friends.

Like most doughs made in the Thermomix, it took only 2 minutes and then I wrapped it up in my Thermomat to rise. Thanks to the gorgeous warm winter weather we are having, it rose beautifully in 30 mins and was ready to prepare for baking.

I only had garlic and parsley on hand today, so chopped those up in the Thermomix and rather than making my own butter from scratch, I cheated. I chopped up half a block of unsalted butter and blended it with the garlic and herbs until it was spreadable. I also added a little sea salt to the butter mixture.

20130817-145818.jpg

The dough gets rolled out into a rectangle, spread with the herb butter and cut into 3-4cm strips. The strips are then concertinered up and placed into a greased cake tin side by side. Bake for 40 mins and you have a large scrumptious loaf ready to share!

20130817-145851.jpg

The bread itself is soft and perfectly golden on the crust.

I think having basil in your herb mixture would be an excellent addition, as the recipe states.

It’s a great one to share with a neighbour as I have just done – share the Thermie love!

Here’s the recipe for Herb and Garlic Pull Apart Bread

20130817-145918.jpg

 

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Herb and Garlic Pull Apart Bread

  1. Tamara Sharps August 17, 2013 at 3:23 pm Reply

    Yum! Now I’m thinking I do need a thermomix after all……

    • Kylie August 17, 2013 at 5:13 pm Reply

      Well, you know who to see about getting one!!!

Leave a Reply

